Skip to main content
Toggle menu


Matthew Herbert's latest London Sinfonietta Commission



We are currently re-planning our season after the Coronavirus lockdown
Full details of this event are to be announced soon

Producer, writer and pioneering electronic musician Matthew Herbert’s latest London Sinfonietta commission more, more, more is a comment on endless consumerism. A response to Andreas Gursky’s Untitled XIII (2002), a fascinating and unnerving photograph of a landfill site in Chimalhuacán, Mexico City, more, more, more was made from the contents of rubbish bins on the South Bank, and is a piece for two musicians and electronics. This fascinating piece offers a unique experience of Gursky’s work, capturing the rhythm, colour and complexity of his photographs in music.

Programme to include
Matthew Herbert more more more

With the friendly support of the Ernst von Siemens Music Foundation

Help us keep making new music online

If you're enjoying our work, please consider donating the cost of your ticket so that we can continue making new music online and supporting the musicians and composers we work with.



Please note that booking takes place on external sites.
The link will open in a new window.

  • FREE