Skip to main content
Toggle menu

Current supporters

The London Sinfonietta’s work is sustained by the incredible generosity of many collaborators, individuals, companies, trusts and foundations.

We are immensely grateful to Arts Council England and the following organisations and individuals for their invaluable support, as well as those who prefer to remain anonymous.

With the friendly support of


The Aaron Copland Fund for Music
The Amphion Foundation
Art Mentor Foundation Lucerne
Arts Council England
The Ashley Family Foundation
The Aspinwall Educational Trust
The Barbara Whatmore Charitable Trust
The Bernarr Rainbow Trust
The Boltini Trust
Britten-Pears Foundation
Boris Karloff Charitable Foundation
Cockayne - Grants for the Arts
The John S Cohen Foundation
Ernest Cook Trust
The Derek Hill Foundation
The Ernst von Siemens Music Foundation
The Fenton Arts Trust
The Fidelio Charitable Trust
The Foyle Foundation
Garfield Weston Foundation
The Garrick Charitable Trust
The Golsoncott Foundation
The Great Britain Sasakawa Foundation
The Harold Hyam Wingate Foundation
Help Musicians UK
Idlewild Trust
Jerwood Arts
John Ellerman Foundation
The Leche Trust
The London Community Foundation
The Leverhulme Trust
London Music Fund
The Marchus Trust
The Michael Tippett Musical Foundation
PRS for Music Foundation
The Radcliffe Trust
The Roger and Ingrid Pilkington Charitable Trust
Royal Philharmonic Society Audience Fund
The RVW Trust
Stanley Thomas Johnson Foundation
The Steven R. Gerber Trust
The Summerfield Charitable Trust
The Thistle Trust
Thriplow Charitable Trust
The Thompson Educational Trust


Mark & Grace Benson
Sir Vernon Ellis
Annabel Graham Paul
Penny Jonas (supporting Sound Intermedia)
Anthony Mackintosh (supporting Enno Senft)
Michael & Patricia McLaren-Turner (supporting Michael Cox)
Sir Stephen Oliver QC (supporting Tim Gill)
Matthew Pike
Nick & Claire Prettejohn (supporting Paul Silverthorne)
Paul & Sybella Zisman (supporting Jonathan Morton)
The London Sinfonietta Council


John Bird (supporting John Constable)
Andrew Burke (supporting the London Sinfonietta Ensemble) 
Susan Costello
Régis Cochefert (supporting Mark van de Wiel)
Dennis Davis (supporting Geoffrey Paterson)
Susan Grollet
John Hodgson (supporting Gareth Hulse) 
Penny Jonas (supporting Sound Intermedia)
Michael & Patricia McLaren-Turner (supporting Michael Cox)
Charlotte Morgan (supporting Helen Tunstall)
Diane V. Silverthorne (supporting Tansy Davies)
Andy Spiceley (supporting David Hockings)
Fiona Thompson
Paul & Sybella Zisman (supporting Jonathan Morton)

We are immensely grateful to those who joined the Sinfonietta Circle in support of our 50th Anniversary Season. A full list of members can be viewed here.


Sharon Ament
Anton Cox
Nicholas Hodgson
John Hodgson
Philip Meaden
Simon Osborne


Ian Baker
Ariane Bankes
Frances Bryant
Andrew Burke
Jeremy & Yvonne Clarke
Dennis Davis
Richard & Carole Fries
John Goodier
Patrick Hall
Chris Heathcote
Simon Heilbron
Andrew Hunt
Frank & Linda Jeffs
Walter A. Marlowe
Belinda Matthews
Stephen Morris
Andrew Nash
Julie Nicholls
Richard Price
Ruth Rattenbury
Malcolm Reddihough
Iain Stewart
Susan Sturrock
Mark Thomas
Fenella Warden
Jane Williams


Anthony Atkinson
Christine Bisatt
Philip Broadway
Richard Burbury
Susan Burdell
Claire Cosgrave
Roderick Cobley
Sally Cox
Roberto D'Onofrio
Ismail Erturk
Monica Esslin-Peard
Julia Farrer
Bernard Freudenthal
Rosemary Gent
Chris Graham
Elliot Grant
James Grealy
Alex Hamilton
Merril Hammer
David Harman
Clive Hudgins
Tim Johnson
Kit Kippel
David Lawson
Christopher King
Vivienne Legg
George Loudon
Stephen Lustig
Jeremy Marchant
John McLeod
Timothy Newman
Christopher North
Jon Page
Malcolm Richardson
Dean Rowland
Keith Salway
Joan Sheppard
Paul Steeples
Janis Susskind OBE
Helen Thornton
Andrew Wales
Michael Warman
Ed & Lynda White
Verity Wilson
Margarita Wood
Elizabeth Wright