Skip to main content
Toggle menu

The Composer's Mind: Georg Friedrich Haas

In this next episode of our The Composer's Mind series, we speak to Georg Friedrich Haas. Having performed his works in vain (2000), Open Space II (2007), ATTHIS (2010), „Ich suchte, aber ich fand ihn nicht.“ (2012) and The last minutes of inhumanity (2018) in recent years, Haas has just completed a new commission for the London Sinfonietta, Hommage à Bridget Riley (2019). Hear Haas discuss this new work, his reaction to Bridget Riley's work and the formations of his interest in microtonality.

All music heard in this film is the copyright of Ricordi.
Performance materials for all music available from Ricordi. 

Help us keep making new music online

We make new music. You can help make new music happen. Consider donating the cost of a concert ticket to support and continue the London Sinfonietta's online activity.

Published: 6 Mar 2020