Skip to main content
Toggle menu


London Sinfonietta and Hilary Summers


Hilary Summers, soprano

Three world premieres (London Ear commissions) include composers from Italy, the UK and the young composer Yûta Bandoh one of the most exciting composers on the Japanese scene. This concert also features Takemitsu’s Quatrain II, a work influenced by Messiaen which reflects examples given in Messiaens’ Technique de mon langage musical. Mezzo soprano Hilary Summers, famous for her recordings with Boulez and others, joins the London Sinfonietta to perform Donatoni’s captivating L’Ultima Sera.

Toru Takemitsu Quatrain II
Gabriele Cosmi Musica per cinque strumenti (world premiere)
Christopher Fox Caoineadh (world premiere)
Yûta Bandoh Bubbles I (2017) for 5 players (world premiere)
Franco Donatoni L’Ultima Sera

Jonathan Berman conductor
Hilary Summers soprano

London Sinfonietta



Please note that booking takes place on external sites.
The link will open in a new window.

  • £15 adult and £7 concession

    Venue: (view map)

    The Warehouse
    13 Theed Street
    Near Waterloo Station
    SE1 8ST