Skip to main content
Toggle menu

Couch to Concert Series 2

BBC Radio 6 Music’s Cerys Matthews joins seasoned music journalist Paul Morley again for Series 2 of Couch to Concert. This series explores the work and influence of Tōru Takemitsu in a colourful programme based on the composer’s love for nature, including works by Claude Debussy, Olivier Messiaen, Anton Webern and Pyotr Illich Tchaikovsky. This series was released ahead of our concert, Turning Points: Takemitsu (27 Nov 2022), read more about the concert here and listen to the programme on the playlist below. 

Episode 1: First Steps 

Listen to the programme for Turning Points: Takemitsu

Episode 2: Picking up the Pace

Episode 3: The Last Leg

Additional listening

Playlists to listen to after you've explored the programme for the concert, and our podcasts - curated by presenter Paul Morely.