Skip to main content
Toggle menu


Online Concert

May 2020


STREAMING DATES TO BE ANNOUNCED – Sign up to our mailing list to stay informed

Richard Ayres’s 50th anniversary tribute to the London Sinfonietta, No. 50 (The Garden) is a semistaged work of sardonic wit, at once fantastical and topical, accompanied by animations from Martha Colburn. Examining our impact on the environment and drawing upon influences including Dante’s Divine Comedy, Ayres tells the story of a man searching for meaning, digging down to hell before riding all the way to heaven

Richard Ayres No 50 (The Garden) 

Geoffrey Paterson conductor
Joshua Bloom bass
Martha Colburn visual artist
Sound Intermedia
London Sinfonietta

Superbly performed, with the solo bass Joshua Bloom playing all the roles with virtuoso flair The Guardian

Our New Music Channel launches in January 2020

Further announcements – follow us on social media and sign up to our newsletter to hear more



Please note that booking takes place on external sites.
The link will open in a new window.

  • May 2020