Past Events

Upcoming Events | Past Events

ALTERNATIVE VISIONS

Wednesday 10 December 2014 at 6.30pm
BFI Southbank NFT3

A Blue Touch Paper event: music on the big screen

BIRTWISTLE: A CELEBRATION

Friday 5 December 2014 at 7.30pm
Queen Elizabeth Hall

Event: a lifetime on the edge

ON TOUR: HUDDERSFIELD

Sunday 23 November 2014 at 8pm
Huddersfield Contemporary Music Festival

Event: world premiere of James Dillon's Stabat Mater Dolorosa, repeated in London in January 2015

ON TOUR: RUSSIA

Tuesday 18 November 2014 at 7pm
The Other Space Festival

Event: new British and Russian music conducted by Vladimir Jurowski

ON TOUR: SOUTHAMPTON

Sunday 16 November 2014 at 7.30pm
Turner Sims

Event: side-by-side performance with Southampton University students of Michael Finnissy's Remembrance Day

RIPPLES AND ROOTS: RUSHMOOR STORIES

Sunday 9 November 2014 at 11.30am and 2pm
Aldershot Military Museum

Event: the premiere of a new collaborative work by London Sinfonietta and Scanner, as part of the New Dimensions initiative in Hampshire

ROMITELLI: AN INDEX OF METALS

Wednesday 8 October 2014 at 8pm
Queen Elizabeth Hall

Event: a trance of light and sound

VIENNA REVISITED: PANEL DISCUSSION

Saturday 20 September 2014 at 6pm
Kings Place St Pancras Room

Event: with Tom Service, Nuria Schoenberg-Nono, John Deathridge, Alexander Goehr and Nicholas Snowman

ON TOUR: POLAND

Friday 19 September 2014 at 9pm
Sacrum Profanum Festival

Event: performance at the Sacrum Profanum Festival in Krakow

SCHÖNBERG: VERKLÄRTE NACHT

Thursday 18 September 2014 at 7.30pm
Kings Place Hall One

Event: part of the Vienna Revisited festival at Kings Place

FLORENCE ARTS MUSIC EVENT

Sunday 14 September 2014 at 9.15pm
Florence

Event: annual performance at the 2014 FLAME festival

Listen to the 20th Century: Residency in Singapore

Wednesday 3 - Sunday 7 September 2014
Singapore International Festival of Arts

Event: in the wake of last year's The Rest Is Noise festival, Southbank Centre and London Sinfonietta brings this sweeping expedition through 20th century music to Singapore over a four day residency.

Pages

support us